Where was GOD?

where

How many times have you asked yourself this question? We read the bible and come to a verse like Romans 8:28 where it says, “We know that in everything God works for the good of those who love him. They are the people he called, because that was his plan.” And I know in your mind you are saying,”so God wanted me to go through this?  What is the purpose of this situation? Why me?  Why now? And why this?” We’ve all asked the questions.

How many start asking the above question when you take a look at the newspaper, watch news on TV, or walk around the neighborhood and see the despair and lack of peace on people’s faces? Where is God? Disease cripples our society, power-hungry men and women take advantage of humble people and the question is, where is God? When we take a look deeper into the scriptures, we see where Jesus says,”Listen to me; a time is coming when you will be scattered, each to your own home. That time is now here. You will leave me alone, but I am never really alone, because the Father is with me. I told you these things so that you can have peace in me. In this world you will have trouble, but be brave! I have defeated the world.

The one truth we forget in our time of despair and anxiousness is that because of sin the suffering we see all around us will increase and after Christ comes and puts order and cleanses the earth will all the pain and suffering stop.

So if you are asking now where is God in all of this, the answer is simply – with those that love him and believe in Him. There is a miracle to see and that is that when the storms of life roar and the winds blow and disasters strike – in midst of that one can find peace but only through Christ Jesus.

Where is God? He is at our side guiding us through our storms.

